Logo Logo Logo

Governing Body

The Governing Body (G.B.) is the apex administrative body of the College. It plays the focal role in framing different strategies for smooth functioning of the College. The college runs under the resourceful as well as competent guidance of the Governing Body which supports the college authority to take effective decisions on policy matters. The Governing Body of the College has representations from all sections of the College.

SL. Name Designation
1. Sri Subhankar Singha | Councillor, Chakdaha Municipality President, GB
2. Dr. Paritosh Biswas | Teacher-in-Charge Secretary, GB
3. Smt. Mousumi Nag Biswas | Karmadhyaksha, Chakdaha Panchyat Samiti State Govt. Nominee
4. Dr. Uttam Paul |Associate Professor in Commerce Sreegopal Banerjee College Bagati, Magra, Hooghly State Govt. Nominee
5. VACANT Nominee, West Bengal State Council of Higher Education
6. Dr. Bimalendu Biswas | Controller of Examinations University of Kalyani, Kalyani, Nadia University Nominee
7. Dr. Marufa Khatun | Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Philosophy D.L. College, Krishnagar, Nadia University Nominee
8. Dr. Paritosh Biswas | Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry Teachers’ Representative
9. Dr. Sarbajit Paul | Associate Professor, Deptt. of Commerce Teachers’ Representative
10. Dr. Sahanous Mallick | Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Mathematics Teachers’ Representative
11. Sri Pallab Kumar Basu | Lab. Attendant in Chemistry Non-Teaching Representative
12. Vacant | G.S., Students’ Union Students’ Representative
Our Location